What is an access request?
Witha Yale InHome subscription, when you shop online with e-commerce retailers who use our service delivery partners, you can order InHome deliveries at the checkout phase of the shopping process. Our delivery service partner willthen make an access request foryour home or property.Thisaccess request will appear in your Yale Access app. You can then choose to grant or deny the access request in the app.
How do I know who is going to access my door when I grant an access request?When you grant an access request an encrypted temporary code is then created and sent by Yale to a device operated by thedelivery agent performing the delivery. The code can only be decrypted in that device. Once decrypted, the delivery agent can see the code that can be used to access the door. The use of the access request by the delivery agent is fully traceable. Your Yale Access app will provide you with full visibility of which one of our delivery service partners has entered your home and when.
Can I use my Yale Access app to provide the delivery agent with information about my door or lock that they may need? For example where the door or lock on my house located.Yes. You can writedescriptions about your lockfor the delivery agent in the Yale Access app when you grant an access request.
Why is it important that I use the same email address with your delivery service partners, for example when making a purchase online, that I have used on the Yale Access app and for my Yale InHome subscription?In order for our service delivery partners to be able to verify that you are a lock owner and then send you an access request for your Yale smart lock , the email address that you use when making a purchase must be the same as the one you use for your Yale Access app and your Yale InHome subscription.
Will I know when the delivery agent has opened and closed my door?
You can track exactly which delivery service partners are entering your home and when from your Yale Access app. Mobile notifications are available for several of the events that take place at the door, for example when a temporaryaccess code has been created and removed.
Can the code that the delivery agent has been sent to access the door be re-used?Yes, but onlyuntil the delivery agent has confirmed that the delivery is completed. After that the code cannot be used anymore. The code can also never be used when the valid time window has passed.
What if I regret that I granted an access request?You can always revoke the access (in your Yale Access app) so that it cannot be used anymore.